You must pay to watch this video.
Already purchased?

Fear not!

Category : Concert Videos
Oct. 31, 2020 at 12:00 a.m. PDT

Mapping the journey to J.S. Bach, this program presents music from 17th- and 18th-century Lutheran Germany. The three great Ss — Schein, Scheidt and Schütz — merged Italian and Dutch musical ideals with sacred texts in German, forming the basis of the German Baroque and the great Bach family that is represented by Johann Christoph and his nephew, the somewhat better-known Johann Sebastian. The music is optimistic and steadfast in character and is presented by solo voices and small ensembles with guest organist Christina Hutten.

"BUY VIDEO" gives you unlimited access to this video for 30 days.

  • Fear not - Concert Program